Two years ago, when i did some data engineer works, i had the chance to work with Niki. I have to say that Niki, after a good driver, is a really nice person. He is one of the most importants representatives of the programme Youth for Human Rights. Check the Q&A we had with Niki today

Todomotor: After two sucesful seasons in GT3, what are your plans for this season?

Niki Lanik: The plan this season is quite open, though am planning to do several races in the new European Blancpain Endurance Series, which again is a GT3 championship, but on a professional level, and any other races in LMS if possible.

TM: How good has been your experience with Porsche? The jump from Clio Cup to Porsche is very high. How has your driving skills improved?

NL: The Porsche is a very good all around race car, and as I’ve driven the GT3 Cup S, GT3 Cup R and GT2 RSR, I certainly understood how Porsches are to be driven. The Clio Cup Series was a completely different world and the car was completely different , but nevertheless the basics of race driving still remain the same. Brake, Turn, Power. I last raced a Lamborghini Gallardo LP560 GT3 – this was a very good behaving car and look forward to doing more races in it.

TM: You are more than a driver, as you are a representative of Youth for Human rights. How important is motorsport to show your message to people?


NL: Racing is my life, but there is more to life than just racing. By racing cars and doing what I love to do, this makes it much easier for me to reach kids with positive messages, and inspire them. It also enables me to travel and meet many different cultures from all around the world from Panama to Taiwan, and Austria to Barbados. I enjoy it immensely, and more importantly the kids love it.

Charity and Racing activities can be followed (and pictures viewed) on my open Facebook Fansite – http://www.facebook.com/nikilanikracing – please “like” it and get more people on board!

TM: What are your goals for the future?

NL: For 2011 my goal is to set many good results and move up the racing ladder, so I can get closer to FIA GT1 and the 24 Hours of Le Mans.